DewciBox Monthly Sex Toy Subscription Box (April 2016) Pleasure Panel Review

Price:
£25.00
Brand:
DewciBox

DewciBox Monthly Sex Toy Subscription Box Review (April 2016)

By Pleasure Panel reviewer Delilahxx

Many thanks to Cara Sutra for sending me this DewciBox Monthly Sex Toy Subscription Box to review as a new member of the Pleasure Panel. As someone who has been buying sex toys for over 3 years a subscription box isn’t something I would consider buying. But as a newbie to sex toys I would have been very interested in this type of subscription box, and think they are a good idea.

Dewci Monthly Sex Toy Subscription Box Review Pleasure Panel-2

The box that everything comes in is beautiful: a solid black box, with DewciBox written on the top, secured with a black ribbon. It gives the look of a luxury item. Once all the items are finished with I’ll be keeping this box for storage.

DewciBox Monthly Sex Toy Subscription Box Review April 2016 Delilahxx-1

Inside the DewciBox monthly sex toy subscription box everything is nestled on black shredded paper and black tissue paper. You receive a welcome card as well as a card with a list of everything in your Dewcibox that month, along with the prices of most of the items, to show you’re getting more for your money.

Now onto the exciting part, all the items inside the box!

Zuyosa Sexual Vitality Supplement for Men

Dewci Monthly Sex Toy Subscription Box Review Pleasure Panel-25

I think this is not the best choice for a subscription box, simply because many people will not want to take a supplement. Some may just not fancy it, but others will be allergic to the ingredients or on medications that may react badly with the supplement.

After a bad experience myself I will not take supplements again. But this one is for men and my boyfriend was happy to try it. It says to take it 2 hours before sexual activity and it may assist in the improvement of sexual desire and sexual performance.

He said that he didn’t feel any different but I noticed he was being a bit more touchy-feely and wanting to kiss me a lot, which I wasn’t complaining about! I didnt notice any great difference during sex except he was a little more sensual.

I think the Zuyosa Sexual Vitality Supplement for Men is a bit hit and miss, even for the people who can take it, and want to take it.

Ayumi Sensual Massage, Bath and Body Oil

Dewci Monthly Sex Toy Subscription Box Review Pleasure Panel-17

I love this multi purpose oil, the smell is divine and quite an earthy, musky and relaxing aroma, perfect for a sensual massage. The main ingredients being Sandalwood, Ylang Ylang and cedarwood You can also put it in your bath or rub it into wet skin after a shower or bath.

the Ayumi Sensual Massage, Bath and Body Oil is perfect for a massage, but I wouldn’t use it after a bath or shower, simply because the smell is quite musky and more suitable for an evening rather than through the whole day.

Playboy Condoms – 2 premium Latex Condoms

DewciBox Monthly Sex Toy Subscription Box Review April 2016 Delilahxx-2

I don’t think condoms are the best choice for a subscription box, many couples in long term relationships don’t use condoms, and some people are allergic to latex. We don’t use condoms, but did try them out for the purpose of this review.

The Playboy Condoms feel quite thin and were easy to use. Certainly dont have any complaints about them. And if we did use them on a regular basis, would consider using these again.

Lovehoney Magic Bullet 10 Function Vibrator

DewciBox Monthly Sex Toy Subscription Box Review April 2016 Delilahxx-4

I love bullet vibrators and think everyone, man and woman, should own one. This is a great addition to the DewciBox monthly sex toy subscription box and almost everyone should be able to have fun with this.

The Lovehoney Magic Bullet 10 Function Vibrator has 3 constant settings, and 7 patterns with varying speeds. It takes just one AAA battery, that you have to supply yourself, then you’re ready to go. I found this bullet a good tease for both me and him, and it was strong enough for me to orgasm. Although I do find it quite buzzy on the higher speeds, it’s also not that quiet. But all in all it’s a good bullet.

Licx Mix for Her

DewciBox Monthly Sex Toy Subscription Box Review April 2016 Delilahxx-5

I always love the chance to try new lubes and orgasm gels, so I was excited to try these Licx Mix for Her sachets out. They can really make a difference to arousal levels and sensations, and ultimately satisfaction.

I have never tried out intimate wipes, so I was a little hesitant, but intrigued to see what these would be like. It smelt citrusy to me, although it contains Aloe Vera, and reminded me of taking wet wipes to festivals instead of washing the whole weekend!

It is a very soft and gentle wipe, and did leave me feeling refreshed, with no stinging or unpleasant after effects. Probably not something I would use on a regular basis, but still nice to use.

The arousal gel worked for me. I used about a pea-sized amount and it started to work in about 5 minutes, and kept me nice an tingly for a good half an hour. I like to sometimes use it to tease over a couple of hours, so I reapplied a few times to keep up the tingling effect. Definitely something I would use again.

I’m am a great fan of lube so was really looking forward to trying both of these out. I tried the cream lube first, I have used cream lube before and do enjoy the different texture compared to a gel lube. Unfortunately this cream lube was very, very sticky. I rubbed it in my hands hoping the warmth would make it less sticky and more runny, but no. It left strings of lube when I moved my fingers apart, not nice at all. As a lube, it did the job, but the texture of this was a big no for me.

The gel lube was altogether much better. Very smooth, and didn’t get sticky as it dried. The only problem I had with this was the smell, a kind of citrusy scent. Personally I found it quite off-putting, and for that reason wouldn’t use this lube again.

Funkin Mojito Mixer

Dewci Monthly Sex Toy Subscription Box Review Pleasure Panel-23

I’m not a big drinker of cocktails, but have recently started to enjoy mojitos, so I was thrilled to see this Funkin Mojito Mixer in the DewciBox monthly sex toy subscription box. It contains no alcohol, so you need to provide your own. But once bought, this was ready to try. I used lots of ice, a little white rum, and this mixer, then topped up with soda water. It was delicious! The only problem is the sachet is quite small so you have to top up the drink with soda water so you have a decent size drink if you’re sharing it.

The actual taste I really enjoyed, as you can taste both the mint and the lime, and it had a lovely sweet flavour. I would recommend it and buy it again.

Milk Chocolate Hearts x2

Dewci Monthly Sex Toy Subscription Box Review Pleasure Panel-33

A cute addition, one each if you want to share, however I didn’t and had them both myself. I love the fact they are red hearts, adding to the romantic side of your night in. And I was pleased to find the chocolate tastes delicious and not cheap and nasty, which I admit, I was a little worried about. A tasty treat.

DewciBox Monthly Sex Toy Subscription Box Review April 2016 Delilahxx-3

Overall I think the DewciBox monthly sex toy subscription box is a nice idea for couples for a romantic night in, but falls short in a few areas. Not something I would want to receive on a monthly basis. But newbies might like this to give them some ideas.

I give it 6/10.

– Delilahxx


Thanks to Pleasure Panel reviewer Delilahxx for this review of the DewciBox Monthly Sex Toy Subscription Box (April 2016) (£25; other styles also available)

This sex toy subscription box was sent free of charge, in exchange for a fair and honest review by the Pleasure Panel, by DewciBox. Thank you! 🙂

Dewci Sex Toy Subscription Box Review Pleasure Panel Multi Pics CS-3

Useful Links

Pleasure Panel Info

Pleasure Panel Forum Chat

Sex Toy Reviews at Cara Sutra
pleasure-panel-banner-1000

This review does not contain any affiliate links.

Please share your thoughts!